ROK-Russia Agreement on the Mutual Abolition of Visa Requirements to Take Effect on

As the ROK and Russia exchanged official diplomatic letters notifying each other of the completion of domestic procedures for the effectuation of the ROK-Russia Agreement on the Mutual Abolition of Visa Requirements, which was signed in Seoul on November 13, the Agreement will take effect on January 1, 2014.

After entry into force of the Agreement, holders of valid ordinary passports or travel certificates of the two countries will be allowed to stay in each other’s countries for up to 60 days without visa as long as their stays are not for purposes of employment, residence or studies.

The Agreement is expected to increase convenience for Koreans who wish to visit Russia and to help expand people-to-people exchanges and strengthen friendship and cooperation between the two countries.

The ROK government will continue to actively work to conclude agreements on visa waiver and simplified visa procedures with other countries in order to eliminate inconvenience for Koreans who want to visit foreign countries and enhance people-to-people exchanges and cooperation with other countries.

No comments:

Post a Comment